Transfer Printing

image

For this task we were given 5 sheets of miscellaneous shapes and icons to create a design which we then transfer using lighter fluid and a spoon to rub the design to the paper below

image

.
My 4 designs mostly focus on patterns with straight lines and circles which give a simple but bold design
In the end I think my designs worked well with their composition however the actual method of transfer Printing did not. This perhaps we due to the lack of ink in the paper or how hard we were supposed to rub the paper.

Even though we did not get the final outcome I still think the process of trying to create designs out of preset simple shapes was effective and was interesting to see how the others in my class took the same set shapes and made such a wide variety of designs and shows how differently everyone works.

Leave a comment